Welcome to the beautiful land of Tawrah Mishmi, Kaman Mishmi, and Meyor tribes of Arunachal Pradesh situated on the north-eastern tip of India. Anjaw District was bifurcated from Lohit District on 16th February 2004 with its Headquarter at Hawai at an altitude of 1296m above sea level. The District was established with seven Administrative circles Namely Hayuliang, Goiliang, Manchal, Chaglagam, Walong, Hawai and Kibithoo but at present has eight circles with Metengliang being the latest circle to be notified. It has four C. D Blocks namely, Hayuliang-Goiliang, Chaglagam, Manchal and Hawai-Walong. Located at eastern most part of Arunachal Pradesh the district lies between 27 degree 33 minute – 29 degree 22 minute North Latitude and 95 degree 15 minute to 97 degree 24 minute East Longitude.

Deputy Commissioner Shri Talo Jerang